Australia

In Australia there are 42 universities, the following eight universities called as Group 8 known for world leading universities for research, innovation.

- 1. The University of Melbourne
- 2. The Australian National University
- 3. The University of Sydney
- 4. The University of Queensland
- 5. The University of Western Australia
- 6. The University of Adelaide
- 7. Monash University
- 8. UNSW Sydney